This Changes Everything

In a moment, my whole world has shattered. Words cannot even begin to describe the sadness, the anger, and the helplessness I feel at this very moment.  I feel like I may cry for hours, weeks, and more will come.

I have been hit by a tsunami. The landscape that once was my adoption has now been swallowed whole. Gone forever. And it will be a while until the water rushes away, and I can assess the damage, and figure out how to rebuild. If I can rebuild. Will I?

This news is shattering. Heartbreaking. I can’t even bear to type them out. Maybe one day I will be able to. But for now, I can’t even breath when I think of speaking it.  Forgive me while I fall apart.

One thought on “This Changes Everything

Leave a Reply

